The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
Hours
1819 N. Main St.
San Antonio TX, 78212
210-486-0559
Vertical_Bar
Button - Go To Library
Close
    San Antonio College
   
 
  Jul 26, 2017
 
 
    
Skip Navigation
San Antonio College Schedule/Catalog 2011-2012 [Archived Catalog]

2011-2012 Academic Calendar


2011-2012

DAILY WEB REGISTRATION HOURS OF OPERATION

The Student Portal ACES will be available 23 hours a day, 7 days a week. It will be down from 1:00 a.m.-2:00 a.m. daily.

WEB REGISTRATION HOLIDAY HOURS – WEB UNAVAILABLE

  •  
  •  

** Time Ticketing Registration reserved for students currently enrolled during Fall 2011 semester and is based on the total number of earned hours and posted on the student’s Alamo Colleges’ Banner Student Record. The student’s record combines all hours earned from each of the Alamo Colleges in addition to any transfer that has been posted and credit awarded.

  • Monday & Tuesday, November 14 & 15        Registration begins for students with 46+ hours
  • Wednesday, November 16                               Registration begins for students with 31+ hours
  • Thursday, November 17                                   Registration begins for students with 16+ hours
  • Friday, November 18                                        Registration begins for students with 1+ hours
  • Monday, November 21                                     Registration begins for ALL students

Regular 16-Week Fall Session 2011

 
   
May 23-August 20   Fall Open Registration - See above for Time Ticketing information**
August 15 Monday Faculty Convocation
August 22 Monday Classes begin
August 27 Saturday Weekend classes begin
September 5
Monday Labor Day Holiday-College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
September 7 Wednesday Census date
October 26 Wednesday Employee Development Day-College Closed
Evening classes will meet after 5:00 PM.
November 11 Friday Last day to withdraw
November 24-27 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving-Weekend College Closed
December 3 Saturday Last day of classes
December 5-10 Monday-Saturday Final Examinations
December 10 Saturday End of Fall Session*
December 20-January 2 Tuesday-Monday Winter Break-College Closed
 *Last day for “I” grades to be completed is April 9, 2012
 

Start Two 14-Week Fall Session 2011

 
   
August 12-September 5   Registration begins for ALL students - See above for Time Ticketing information**
September 5
Monday Labor Day Holiday-College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
September 6 Tuesday Classes begin
September 19 Monday Census date
October 26 Wednesday Employee Development Day-College Closed
Evening classes will meet after 5:00 PM.
November 11 Friday Last day to withdraw
November 24-27 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving-Weekend College Closed
December 3 Saturday Last day of classes
December 5-10 Monday-Saturday Final Examinations
December 10 Saturday End of Fall Session*
December 20-January 2 Tuesday-Monday Winter Break-College Closed
 *Last day for “I” grades to be completed is April 9, 2012
 

Fall Flex Session I 2011 (First Eight Weeks)

 
 May 23-August 20 Registration begins for ALL students - See above for Time Ticketing information**
August 22 Monday Classes begin
August 29 Monday Census date
September 5 Monday Labor Day Holiday-Weekend College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
September 30 Friday Last day to withdraw
October 11
Tuesday
Last day of classes
October 12-13 Wednesday-Thursday Final Examinations
October 13 Thursday End of Fall Flex I Session*
     
*Last day for “I” grades to be completed is April 9, 2012
     

Fall Flex Session II 2011 (Second Eight Weeks)

 
   
May 23-October 15   Fall Flex II Open Registration - See above for Time Ticketing information*
September 1-October 15   Fall Flex II Registration Continues
October 17 Monday Classes begin
October 24 Monday Census Date
October 26 Wednesday Employee Development Day-College Closed
Evening classes will meet after 5:00 PM.
November 23 Wednesday Last day to withdraw
November 24-27 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving-Weekend College Closed
December 3 Saturday Last day of classes
December 5-10 Monday-Saturday Final Examinations
December 10 Saturday End of Fall Flex Session II Session*
December 20-January 2 Tuesday-Monday Winter Break-College Closed
     
*Last day for “I” grades to be completed is April 9, 2012
 

Spring 2012

Regular 16-Week Spring Session 2012

 
     
November 14-January 7   Registration-See time ticketing schedule above.
January 3 Tuesday College opens
January 10 Tuesday Faculty Report
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Day-College Closed
January 17 Tuesday Classes begin
January 21 Saturday Weekend classes begin
February 1 Wednesday Census date
March 12-18 Monday-Sunday Spring Break
(All administrative offices will be closed Thursday-Sunday.)
April 6-8
Friday-Sunday Easter Holiday-College Closed
April 13 Friday Last day to withdraw
April 27 Friday Fiesta Holiday-College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
May 5 Saturday Last day of classes
May 7-12 Monday-Saturday Final Examinations
May 12 Saturday End of Spring Session*

 
*Last day for “I” grades to be completed is September 10, 2012
     
     

Start Two 14-Week Spring Session 2012

   
     
November 21-January 19   Registration
January 30 Monday Classes begin
February 10 Monday Census date
April 13 Friday Last day to withdraw
April 27 Friday Fiesta Holiday-College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
May 5 Saturday Last day of classes
May 7-May 12 Monday-Saturday Final Examinations
May 12 Saturday End of Spring Session
  *Last day for “I” grades to be completed is September 10, 2012  
     

Spring Flex Session I 2012 (First Eight Weeks)

 
November 14-January 7   Registration-See time ticketing schedule above.
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King Day-College Closed
January 17 Tuesday Classes begin
January 24 Tuesday Census date
February 24 Friday Last day to withdraw
March 6 Tuesday Last day of classes
March 7-9 Wednesday-Friday Final Examinations
March 10 Saturday End of Spring Flex I Session*
 *Last day for “I” grades to be completed is September 10, 2012
     

Spring Flex Session II 2012 (Second Eight Weeks)

 
     
     
November 21-March 7   Registration
March 12-18 Monday-Sunday Spring Break
    (All administrative offices will be closed Thursday-Sunday)
March 19 Monday Classes begin
March 26 Monday Census date
April 6-8
Friday-Sunday Easter Holiday-College Closed
April 26
Thursday Last day to withdraw
April 27 Friday Fiesta Holiday-College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
May 5 Saturday Last day of classes
May 7-12 Monday-Saturday Final Examinations
May 12 Saturday End of Spring Flex II Session*
May 26-28 Saturday-Monday Memorial Day Holiday-College Closed
*Last day for “I” grades to be completed is September 10, 2012
 

Maymester 2012

Maymester Session 2012

 
     
April 9-May 12 (tentative)   Registration begins for ALL students
May 14 Monday Classes begin
May 15 Tuesday Census date
May 24 Thursday Last day to withdraw
May 26-28 Saturday-Monday Memorial Day Holiday-College Closed
June 1 Friday Last day of classes and Final Examinations
June 1 Friday End of Maymester Session*
*Last day for “I” grades to be completed is December 7, 2012
     

Summer 2012

First Summer Session 2012

 
     
April 9-June 2   Registration begins for ALL students
June 4 Monday Classes begin
June 7 Thursday Census date
June 28 Thursday Last day to withdraw
   
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day Holiday-College Closed
July 2 & 5 Monday & Thursday Final Examinations+
July 5 Thursday End of First Summer Six-Week Session*
+If your class meets MTWR your final exam is on Thursday. If your class meets MW your final exam is on Monday. If your class meets TR your final exam is on Thursday. Check with your department for other meeting patterns.
*Last day for “I” grades to be completed is December 7, 2012
     

First Summer Eight-Week Session 2012

 
     
April 9-June 2 (tentative)   Registration begins for ALL students
June 4 Monday Classes begin
June 12 Tuesday Census date
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day Holiday-College Closed
July 12 Thursday Last day to withdraw
July 25 Wednesday Last day of classes
July 25-26 Wednesday-Thursday Final Examinations
July 26 Thursday End of Summer Eight-Week Session*
*Last day for “I” grades to be completed is December 7, 2012
     

Second Summer Session 2012

 
     
April 9-July 7 (tentative)   Registration begins for ALL students
July 9 Monday Classes begin
July 12 Thursday Census date
August 1 Wednesday Last day to withdraw
August 7 Tuesday Last day of classes
August 8-9 Wednesday-Thursday Final Examinations
August 9 Thursday End of Second Summer Six-Week Session*
*Last day for “I” grades to be completed is December 7, 2012