Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content
Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

Close
 
Hours
1819 N. Main St.
San Antonio TX, 78212
210-486-0559
Vertical_Bar
Button - Go To Library
 
Close
   
San Antonio College Schedule/Catalog 2018-2019
San Antonio College
   
 
  Jun 20, 2018
 
San Antonio College Schedule/Catalog 2018-2019 
    
San Antonio College Schedule/Catalog 2018-2019

Academic Calendar


2018-2019 Academic Calendar

Fall 2018

Spring 2019

Summer 2019

DAILY WEB REGISTRATION HOURS OF OPERATION

The Student Portal ACES will be available 23 hours a day, 7 days a week. It will be down from 1:00 a.m.-2:00 a.m. daily.

Fall 2018

Fall Time Ticketing Registration is reserved for students currently enrolled during Spring/Summer 2018 semesters and is based on the total number of earned hours and posted on the student’s Alamo Colleges District’s Banner Student Record. The student’s record includes the hours earned at the primary institutional college with hours earned at other colleges recorded as transfer hours. The student’s record combines all hours earned from each of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District in addition to any transfer that has been posted and credit awarded.                                          

April 16-17 Registration begins for students with 46+ hours
April 18 Registration begins for students with 31+ hours
April 19-22 Registration begins for students with 16+ hours
April 23-29 Registration begins for students with 1+ hours
April 30 Registration begins for ALL students
   

Regular 16-Week Fall Session 2018

 
   
See above for Time Ticketing information.
August 20 Monday Alamo Colleges District Convocation
August 27 Monday Classes begin
September 1 Saturday Weekend classes begin
September 3 Monday Labor Day Holiday-College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
September 12 Wednesday Census date
October 26 Friday Employee Development Day-College Closed
Evening classes will meet after 5:00 PM.
November 16 Friday Last day to withdraw
November 22-November 25 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving-Weekend College Closed
December 10-15 Monday-Saturday Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
December 15 Saturday End of Session*
December 20-January 2 Thursday-Wenesday Winter Break-College Closed
 *Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is April 15, 2019
 

Start Two 14-Week Fall Session 2018

 
   
See above for Time Ticketing information. For Start Two, first day for ALL STUDENTS to register is August 20, 2018.
September 10 Monday Classes begin
September 21
Friday
Census date
October 26 Friday Employee Development Day-College Closed
Evening classes will meet after 5:00 PM.
November 21 Wednesday Last day to withdraw
November 22-November 25 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving-Weekend College Closed
December 10-15
Monday-Saturday
Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
December 15 Saturday End of Session*
December 20-January 2 Thursday-Wednesday Winter Break-College Closed
 *Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is April 15, 2019

Fall Flex Session I 2018 (First Eight Weeks)

 
 
See above for Time Ticketing information
August 27 Monday Classes begin
September 3 Monday Labor Day Holiday-Weekend College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
September 4 Tuesday Census Date
October 5 Friday Last day to withdraw
October 17-20 Wednesday-Saturday Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
October 20 Saturday End of Session*
*Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is April 15, 2019

Fall Flex Session II 2018 (Second Eight Weeks)

   
See above for Time Ticketing information
    Flex II Registration Continues
October 22 Monday Classes begin
October 26 Monday Census Date
October 29 Friday Employee Development Day-College Closed
Evening classes will meet after 5:00 PM.
November 22-November 25 Thursday-Sunday Thanksgiving-Weekend College Closed
November 30 Friday Last day to withdraw
December 12-15 Wednesday-Saturday Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
December 15 Saturday End of Session*
December 20-January 2 Thursday-Wednesday Winter Break-College Closed
*Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is April 15, 2019

 

Spring 2019

Spring Time Ticketing Registration is reserved for students currently enrolled during Fall 2018 semester and is based on the total number of earned hours and posted on the student’s Alamo Colleges District’s Banner Student Record. The student’s record includes the hours earned at the primary institutional college with hours earned at other colleges recorded as transfer hours. The student’s record combines all hours earned from each of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District in addition to any transfer that has been posted and credit awarded.                 

Monday & Tuesday,         Registration begins for students with 46+ hours
Wednesday, Registration begins for students with 31+ hours
Thursday, Registration begins for students with 16+ hours
Friday-Monday, Registration begins for students with 1+ hours
Tuesday, Registration begins for ALL students

Regular 16-Week Spring Session 2019

 
     
Time-ticketing information TBD
January 7 Monday College opens
January 14 Monday Faculty Report
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King Day-College Closed
January 22 Tuesday Classes begin
January 26 Saturday Weekend classes begin
February 6 Wednesday Census date
March 11-17 Monday-Sunday Spring Break
(All administrative offices will be closed Monday-Sunday.)
April 19-21 Friday-Sunday Easter Holiday-College Closed
April 22 Friday Last day to withdraw
April 26 Friday Fiesta Holiday-College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
May 13-18 Monday-Saturday Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
May 18 Saturday End of Session**
**Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is September 16, 2019

Start Two 14-Week Spring Session 2019

     
Time-ticketing information TBD
February 4 Monday Classes begin
February 15 Friday Census date
March 11-17 Monday-Sunday Spring Break
(All administrative offices will be closed Monday-Sunday)
April 19-21 Friday-Sunday Easter Holiday-College Closed
April 26 Friday Fiesta Holiday-College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
April 29 Monday Last date to drop
May 7-12 Monday-Saturday Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
May 12 Saturday End of Session**
**Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is September 16, 2019

Spring Flex Session I 2019 (First Eight Weeks)

     
Time-ticketing information TBD
January 22 Tuesday Classes begin
January 29 Tuesday Census date
March 1 Friday Last day to withdraw
March 11-17 Monday-Sunday Spring Break
(All administrative offices will be closed Monday-Sunday)
March 20-23 Wednesday-Saturday Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
March 23 Saturday End of Session**
**Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is September 16, 2019

Spring Flex Session II 2019 (Second Eight Weeks)

     
Time-ticketing information TBD***
March 25 Monday Classes begin
April 1 Monday Census date
April 19-21 Friday-Sunday Easter Holiday-College Closed
April 26 Friday Fiesta Holiday-College Closed
Weekend classes will meet.
May 3 Friday Last day to withdraw
May 15-18 Wednesday-Saturday Final Examinations - See college catalog for schedule
May 18 Saturday End of Session**
**Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is September 16, 2019

 Summer 2019

Time Ticketing Registration is reserved for students currently enrolled during Spring 2019 semester and is based on the total number of earned hours and posted on the student’s Alamo Colleges District’s Banner Student Record. The student’s record includes the hours earned at the primary institutional college with hours earned at other colleges recorded as transfer hours. The student’s record combines all hours earned from each of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District in addition to any transfer that has been posted and credit awarded.

Monday & Tuesday,        Registration begins for students with 46+ hours
Wednesday, Registration begins for students with 31+ hours
Thursday, Registration begins for students with 16+ hours
Friday, Registration begins for students with 1+ hours
Monday, Registration begins for ALL students

Maymester Session 2019

     
Time-ticketing information TBD
May 20 Monday Classes begin
May 21 Tuesday Census date
June 3 Monday Last day to withdraw
Memorial Day - Colleges are Open
   
June 6 Thursday Last day of classes and Final Examinations
June 6 Thursday End of Session***
June 7 Friday College Closed
***Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is December 16, 2019

First Summer Session 2019

     
Time-ticketing information TBD
June 10 Monday Classes begin
June 13 Thursday Census date
June 14 Friday College closed
June 21 Friday College closed
June 28 Friday College closed
July 3 Wednesday Last day to withdraw
July 4 Thursday Independence Day Holiday-College Closed
July 5 Friday College closed
July 10-11 Wednesday-Thursday Final Examinations+
July 11 Thursday End of Session***
***Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is December 16, 2019
 
     

Eight-Week Session 2019

     
Time-ticketing information TBD
June 10 Monday Classes begin
June 14 Friday College closed
June 18 Tuesday Census date
June 21 Friday College closed
June 28 Friday College closed
July 4 Thursday Independence Day Holiday-College Closed
July 5 Friday College closed
July 12 Friday College closed
July 18 Thursday Last day to withdraw
July 19 Friday College closed
July 26 Friday College closed
July 31 & August 1 Wednesday & Thursday Final Examinations
August 1 Thursday End of Session***
     
***Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is December 16, 2019

Second Summer Session 2019

     
Time-ticketing information TBD
July 15 Monday Classes begin
July 18 Thursday Census date
July 19 Friday College closed
July 26 Friday College closed
July 27 Friday College closed
August 7 Friday Last day to withdraw
August 14 & 15 Wednesday & Thursday Final Examinations
August 15
Thursday  
End of Session***
     
***Last day for Incomplete (“I”) grades to be completed is December 16, 2019