Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

Skip to Main Content
    San Antonio College
   
 
  Nov 18, 2019
 
San Antonio College Schedule/Catalog 2019-2020 
    
San Antonio College Schedule/Catalog 2019-2020

Contact Information and Hours


 

Summer Hours Only (June - July)

All Alamo Colleges, San Antonio College, open Monday - Thursday and closed Fridays and Saturdays.
Administrative and Academic Department Offices are open 7:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday - Thursday.
Advising / Counseling Services, Enrollment Services, Residency, Assessment (Testing), Student Financial Services, Bursar’s Office, and Photo ID Center are open from 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m., Monday - Thursday.

Advising Services, Moody Learning Center, MLC 1st Floor, 210-486-0334

Website

  • Schedule your Advising Appointment Online

Apply for Admissions to any of The Alamo Colleges District

Hours of Operation: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, Tuesday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
First Saturday of every month 9:00 am - 1:00 pm; Sundays and Holidays Closed

Website

  • Admissions Processing
  • Application Deadlines

Assessment and Testing Center, Fletcher Administration Center, FAC 112, 210-486-0444

Website

  • Testing

  • THEA-IBT

  • Accuplacer

Bursar (Business Office), Fletcher Administration Center, FAC 201, 210-486-0201

Hours of Operation: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, Tuesday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
First Saturday of every month 9:00 am - 1:00 pm; Sundays and Holidays Closed

Website

  • Tuition

Career Services, Moody Learning Center, MLC 1st Floor, 210-486-0142

Hours of Operation: Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm,
Saturdays and Sundays Closed; Holidays Closed

Website

  • Job Search Skills
  • Access to employment opportunities
  • Assist students identifying a major and career field

College Writing Center, Gonzales Hall, GH 203, 210-486-1433

Hours of Operation: Monday - Tuesday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, Wednesday - Thursday, 8:00 am - 7:00 pm, Friday, Closed,
Saturday 8:00 am - 12:00 pm; Sundays and Holidays Closed

Website

  • Developmental Lab Hour Assistance
  • Tutoring

Counseling, Chance Academic Center, CAC 323, 210-486-1620

Hours of Operation: Monday, Wednesday, and Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, Tuesday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
First Saturday of every month 9:00 am - 1:00 pm; Sundays and Holidays Closed
Hours of Operation, (Summer Hours): Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 6:00 pm, Friday - Sunday Closed

Website

  • Services for Students
  • Services for Faculty & Staff

disAbility Support Services, Moody Learning Center, MLC 1st Floor, 210-486-0020

Hours of Operation: Monday-Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturdays and Sundays Closed; Holidays Closed

Counselors: Monday - Thursday by Appointment Only

Website

  • disAbility Information

Financial Aid & Scholarships

Financial Aid website

Scholarships website

  • College School Codes
  • Financial Aid Appeals
  • Refunds and and Disbursement Schedule
  • Scholarships

High School Programs, Moody Learning Center, MLC 171, 210-486-0177

Website

  • Earn college level credit as a junior or senior in high school

International Students Office, Oppenheimer Academic Center, OC 225, 210-486-0116

Hours of Operation: Unless otherwise posted, Monday-Friday 8:30 am - 1:00 pm and 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Saturdays and Sundays Closed; Holidays Closed

Website

  • Assist International F-1 students with admissions processing
  • Information and opportunities
  • Assist with federal appeals

Library, Moody Learning Center, MLC 2nd - 4th Floor, 210-486-0554

Website

  • Periodicals
  • Reference Services

Services for Women & Non-Traditional, Empowerment Center, 703 Howard St., 210-486-0455

Website

  • Academic advisement
  • Academic skills development
  • career counseling
  • Transportation and textbook assistance
  • Childcare referrals
  • Parenting support programs
  • workshops

Student ID Center, Fletcher Administration Center, FAC 202, 210-486-0015

Hours of Operation: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, Tuesday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
First Saturday of every month 9:00 am - 1:00 pm; Sundays and Holidays Closed

Website

  • Student ID

Student Learning Assistance Center, Moody Learning Center, MLC 707, 210-486-0165

Hours of Operation: Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 8:00 pm, and Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm,
Saturday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm; Sundays and Holidays Closed

Website

  • Internet and Software access services
  • Proctoring exam services
  • Tutoring Services

Student Mega Lab, Moody Learning Center, MLC 502, (5th floor), 210-486-0160

Hours of Operation for Fall & Spring: Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm, and Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm.
Saturdays, Sundays and Holidays - Closed

Hours of Operation for Summer: Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and Holidays - Closed

Website

  • Open Access Computer Lab
  • PC and MAC Workstations
  • Printing, Scanning, and E-Fax Services
  • High Speed Internet Access
  • Technology Workshops (see calendar)
  • Multimedia Software Support
  • Bring Your Own Device Stations
  • Computer Classroom Reservations for Faculty & Staff
  • ACES/Canvas Support

The Virtual Business Office

Website

  • Tuition
  • Installment Payment Plans

Tino & Millie Duran Welcome Center, corner of N. Main Ave. and Park St., 210-486-0040

Website

Tino & Millie Duran Welcome Center at San Antonio College serves new and returning students with enrollment process which include:

  • Assistance with the completion of the Apply Texas application for admission and the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA)
  • Guidance on completion of the AlamoENROLL process to be admitted and enrolled at San Antonio College
  • Submittal of official transcripts and Bacterial Meningitis documents
  • Online class registration and bill payments via ACES, the Alamo Student Portal

Veterans Affairs, Victory Center, VC 101, 210-486-0111 (Information Center)

Website

  • Veterans Information

Hours of Operation: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm,
All other Saturdays and Sundays Closed; Holidays Closed

Helpful Numbers                    Area Code: (210)

 ^Top    

SAC General Information 210-486-0200
 Administrative Offices  
  • President’s Office
 486-9254
  • Vice-President of Academic Success
 486-0953
  • Vice-President of College Services
 486-0937
  • Vice-President of Student Success
 486-0932
  • Dean of Arts and Sciences
 486-0915
  • Dean of Professional and Technical Education
486-0927
Police Department  
  • Emergency - DPS Police (24 hour dispatch)
222-0911
  • Non-Emergency - DPS Police (24 hour dispatch)
485-0189
  • Weather Line (for College Closing)
485-0189
Bookstore at SAC - Website 733-5960
Child Care Services 486-0530
College Writing Center 486-1433
Continuing Education 486-0925
Deaf and Hard of Hearing Services 486-0110
Early College Programs 486-0177
Empowerment Center - Website 486-0455
Help Desk (OTS) On-Campus 486-0777
Help Desk (Alamo Colleges District) 485-0555

International Student’s Office

486-0116
KSYM/FM Radio 486-KSYM (5796)
Library 486-0559
Newspaper - The Ranger 486-1771
Public Relations Office 486-0880
Student Advocacy Center - Website 486-1111
Student Assistance Program 486-1460
Student Learning Assistance Center (Tutoring) 486-0165
Student Life 486-0125
Student Mega Lab 486-0777
Student Support Services Project 486-0475
Testing 486-0444
TRIO STEM Student Support Services - Website 486-1705
TRIO Veterans Student Support Services
(Project VALOR)
-Website
486-1418
Welcome Center 486-0040
Writing Center 486-0695
Victory Center - Website 486-0111

 

Department Contact Information

  ^Top

Department

Office Building & Room/Email

Phone (area code 210)

Advising Services

MLC 100 (1st Floor)

486-0333

Accounting Technology

NTC 313/314

486-0532/0531

Administrative Assistant

NTC 313/314

486-0532/0531

Administrative Computer Technology

NTC 313/314

486-0532/0531

Allied Health

NAHC 134

486-1502

American Sign Language and Interpreter Training

NTC 114

486-1106

Anthropology

CAC 345

486-0840 or 486-0858

Architecture

CAC 263

486-0079

Arts (Visual Arts)

VAC 222G or MCFA 105

486-1046 or 486-0255

Astronomy

Dan Hansen - Email: dhansen@alamo.edu

486-0845

Biological Sciences

Dan Hansen - Email: dhansen@alamo.edu

486-0845

Business

OC 325

486-1414

Chemistry

John Paparelli - Email: jpaparelli@alamo.edu

486-0056

Computer Information Systems

NTC 229

486-1050

Computer Science (Mathematics)

MCCH 221

486-0270

Communication Design

LRTF 112

486-1367 or 486-1037

Counseling

CAC 323 486-1620

Court Reporting

CAC 223/NTC 313 or 324C

486-0835 or 486-0544/0531

Criminal Justice

CAC 223 or 303C

486-0835 or 486-0196

Dance

George Ann Simpson - Email: gsimpson@alamo.edu

486-1021

Dental Assisting

NAHC 208

486-1502

Early Childhood Studies

ECSB 205

486-0526 or 486-0500

Early Childhood Center (Daycare Information)

ECSB 100 (210 West Ashby)

486-0530

Earth Sciences (Geographic Information Systems, Geography, Geology)

Dr. Teanna Staggs - Email: tstaggs@alamo.edu

486-0840 or 486-0045

Economics

OC 325

486-1414 or 486-1408/1409

Education (Teaching)

MCCH 132B

486-1280

Emergency Management & Homeland Security
(Protective Services)

OC 225 - Email: Sac-protsvcs@alamo.edu

486-1692

Emergency Medical Technician

NAHC 134

486-1502

Engineering

CAC 145B or 238

486-1309/1310

English

GH 123

486-0649

English as a Second Language (ESL)

OC 119

486-0965

Fire Academy (Protective Services)

OC 225 - Email: Sac-protsvcs@alamo.edu

486-1692

Fire Science (Protective Services)

OC 225 - Email: Sac-protsvcs@alamo.edu

486-1692

History

CAC 303

486-1091 or 486-1695

Homeland Security (Protective Services)

OC 225 - Email: Sac-protsvcs@alamo.edu

486-1692

Honors Academy @ SAC

Email: SAC-HonorsAcademy@alamo.edu

486-1100

Humanities

Janice Focht-Hansen - Email: jfocht-hansen@alamo.edu

486-1436

Human Services

Dr. Ed Bergen - Email: ebergen@alamo.edu or NTC 323

486-1255 or 486-1267

International Students Office

Email: SAC-ISO@alamo.edu

486-0116

International Studies

OC 119B

486-0965

Journalism

LSC 204

486-1765

Kinesiology

Brad Dudney - Email: bdudney@alamo.edu or CPEC 131A

486-1017

Law Enforcement Academy (Protective Services)

OC 225 - Email: Sac-protsvcs@alamo.edu 486-1692

Mathematics

MCCH 221

486-0270

Media Communications

NTC 229

486-1050

Medical Assisting

NAHC 134

486-1502

Mexican-American Studies

Dr. Lisa Ramos - Email: lramos175@alamo.edu or CAC 100

486-0760

Military Science (SAC Army ROTC)

Email: armyrotc@utsa.edu or UTSA Main Campus-GSR 1.220A.1

458-5628

Mortuary Science (Protective Services)

NTC 239

486-1137

Music

Andrew Gignac - Email: agignac@alamo.edu or Music Hall Annex 117

486-0269

Music Business

LRTF 116

486-1380

Natural Sciences

G. Roger Stanley - Email: gstanley@alamo.edu

486-0840 or 486-0045

Nursing

NAHC 378

486-1144

Paralegal Studies

NTC 203 or 313

486-1067 or 486-0531

Philosophy

OC 232

486-0252

Photography

James P. “Buzz” McBride - Email: jmcbride1@alamo.edu or LSC 100

486-1766

Physics

CAC 145

486-1300

Political Science (Government)

CAC 223

486-1312/1313

Protective Services

OC 225 - Email: Sac-protsvcs@alamo.edu

486-1692

Psychology

MLC 617

486-1253

Public Administration

CAC 223 or 217A

486-0835 or 486-0192

Radio-Television-Broadcasting

LRTF 108

486-1367

Reading

MCCH 132B

486-1280

Records Management

NTC 313

486-0531/0532

Sociology

CAC 328 or MLC 617

486-1327 or 486-1319

Social Work

CAC 323 or MLC 617 or Email: sac-socw@alamo.edu

486-1003 or 486-1319

Speech Communication

MCFA 209

486-0487 or 486-0481

Student Development

CAE (Center for Academic Enrichment) 1st Floor

486-0370

Theatre

MCFA 105A or 129B

486-0255 or 486-0492

World Languages

CAC 119B

486-0965

Victory Center / Veterans Affairs

VC 101 486-0111

 

 

Advising Staff by Institutes

^Top

Health & Biosciences, NAHC 109; 210-486-1406 

 Bonita DeLeon: bdeleon25@alamo.edu

 Mia Gallegos:mlozano162@alamo.edu 

Erendira Martinez: ecalderon14@alamo.edu

Debbie Patton: dpatton7@alamo.edu  

Maria Cooper: mcooper@alamo.edu

Team Lead: Maria Rogers mrogers3@alamo.edu

Advising Email: sac-advising@alamo.edu

Business & Public Service, MLC 1st Floor; 210-486-0328  

Sunny Hernandez: shernandez823@alamo.edu

Sara Passement: spassement@alamo.edu

Sabrina Macal-Polasek: smacal@alamo.edu

Sandra Pricer: spricer@alamo.edu

Valente Revelez: vrevelez@alamo.edu
Fire Science, Law Enforcement, Criminal Justice

Team Lead: Daniel Barreto: dbarretoalderr@alamo.edu

Advising Email: sac-advising@alamo.edu

Science & Technology (STEM), MLC 1st Floor; 210-486-0768  

Denice Braziel:dbraziel@alamo.edu

Claudia Calvario: ccalvario@alamo.edu

Rigo Amaya: ramaya12@alamo.edu

Javier Vargas: jvargas@alamo.edu

Team Lead: Amy Gomez: agomez201@alamo.edu

Advising Email: sac-advising@alamo.edu

Creative & Communication Arts, MLC 1st Floor

Bonnie Clauss: bclauss1@alamo.edu

Philip Casarez: pcasarez14@alamo.edu

Jennifer Correa: jcorrea1@alamo.edu

Mary Segovia: msegovia@alamo.edu

Norma Ramirez: nramirez28@alamo.edu

Stephanie Burton: sburton23@alamo.edu
American Sign Language

Team Lead: Christina Horton: chorton17@alamo.edu

Advising Email: sac-advising@alamo.edu

Health & Biosciences

NAHC 109

210-486-1406

Business & Public Service

NTC 324B

210-486-0328

Science & Technology (STEM)

CAC 103

210-486-0768

Creative & Communication Arts

MLC 1st Floor

210-486-0333

  • Biology / Pre-Nursing Emphasis
  • Accounting Technology / Technician
  • Anthropology
  • American Sign Language / Deaf Support / Interpreter
  • Biology / Pre-Pharmacy Emphasis
  • Administrative / Entrepreneurship
  • Biology
  • Architecture
  • Biology / Pre-Professional Emphasis
  • Banking & Financial
  • Engineering
  • Art
  • Biology / Pre-Dental Emphasis
  • Business Administration
  • Environmental Science
  • Communication Design
  • Biology / Pre-Medical Emphasis
  • Child Care Administration
  • General Science
  • Communications / Speech
  • Dental Assisting / Dental Technician
  • Correctional Science
  • Mathematics
  • Dance
  • Dental Laboratory Technician
  • Court Reporting
  • Psychology
  • Drama
  • Dentistry
  • Criminal Justice
  • Computer Programmer
  • English
  • Kinesiology
  • Drug / Alcohol Abuse
  • Computer Support Specialist
  • Fine Arts & Humanities
  • Emergency Medical Technician / Basic / Paramedic
  • Early Childhood Studies
  • Computer Network Administrator: Service Track
  • Foreign Languages
  • Emergency Medical Services / Technician / Basic
  • Education (Teacher Education)
  • Computer Database Specialist
  • History
  • EMT Paramedic
  • Emergency Management
  • CISCO Certified Network
  • International Studies
  • Medical Assisting
  • Financial Management
  • Information Security / Assurance
  • Journalism
  • Medical Office Administrative
  • Fire Science
  • Information Technology Security
  • Liberal Arts / Liberal Arts - Transfer Curriculum
  • Medical Technology
  • Firefighter
  • MCSA: Windows Server Administrator
  • Music
  • Medical Transcriptionist Specialist
  • Human Resources Management
  • Network Administrator
  • Philosophy
  • Medicine
  • Human Services

 

  • Radio-Television-Broadcasting
  • Nursing - Career Mobility - LVN to RN / Military to RN
  • International Business

 

 

  • Nursing - Generic
  • Law Enforcement Academy
   

 

  • Leadership in the Public Sector

 

 

 

  • Legal Administration

 

 

 

  • Legal Assisting

 

 

 

  • Marketing Management

 

 

 

  • Mortuary Science

 

 

 

  • Music Business

 

 

 

  • Office Assistant

 

 

 
  • Peace Officer
   

 

  • Paralegal Studies

 

 

 

  • Political Science

 

 

 

  • Public Administration

 

 

 

  • Real Estate Management

 

 

 

  • Records Management

 

 

 

  • Social Work

 

 

 

  • Sociology

 

 

 

  • Teacher Assistant

 

 

Advising Staff by Institutes (cont’d)

 

Veterans Affairs, Victory Center, VC 101; 210-486-0111

Erico Barrera: ebarrera71@alamo.edu

Carnetta Preyer: cpreyer1@alamo.edu

Patricia Patten: ppatten@alamo.edu

Kenneth Ramelli: kramelii@alamo.edu

Team Lead: Rose Moreno: rmoreno318@alamo.edu